www.frames.gov/fireworks/trunks/nrockies-ncascades

FireWorks Northern Rocky Mountains & Northern Cascades Trunks of Materials

Many FireWorks activities require associated materials such as posters, reading materials, hardware, measuring tools, and plant specimens. While digital materials can be downloaded and printed from the FireWorks website, other materials are available in FireWorks trunks.

Approximately 30 FireWorks trunks are available for loan for the Northern Rockies and North Cascades curricula. We do our best to keep track of trunk locations, but trunks have a tendency to move around a bit. Please contact the person closest to you to inquire about borrowing a trunk.

FireWorks Trunk Availability - June, 2018
Location Contact Phone E-Mail Address
Colorado
Fort Collins Lisa Mason
CO State Forest Service
970-491-4920 Lisa.Mason@colostate.edu
Woodland Park Dave Root
CO State Forest Service
719-687-2951 Dave.Root@colostate.edu
Lakewood
Broomfield
Shawna Crocker
Project Learning Tree
CO State Forest Service
303-278-8822 office
303-877-7585 cell
shawna.crocker@colostate.edu
Idaho
Coeur d’Alene Carrie Hugo
Bureau of Land Management
208 769-5048 chugo@blm.gov
Idaho Falls Kelsey Griffee
Idaho Falls District BLM
208-524-7613 kelseyegriffee@fs.fed.us
Alternate contact: Kevin Conran,
208-524-7602; kevin_conran@blm.gov
Ketchum Dave Collins
USDA Sawtooth NRA
208-720-1278 djcollins@fs.fed.us
Kooskia Courtney Couch
Lochsa RD, Nez Perce- Clearwater NF
208-926-6426 ccouch@fs.fed.us
Lapwai Kip Kemak,
Fire Prevention & Mitigation Specilaist
Nez Perce Tribe
208-621-4621
208-843-7329
kipk@nezperce.org
Potlatch Lisa Spinelli
FMO, Palouse RD, Clearwater NF
208-875-1702 lspinelli@fs.fed.us
Alternate contact: Alan Carlson,
208-875-1709; alancarlson@fs.fed.us
Twin Falls Julie Thomas
Sawtooth NF
208-737-3262
208-731-8604
jathomas@fs.fed.us
Elk City Aubree Chaffee
Red River RD
208-842-2122 achaffee@fs.fed.us
aj_midget_3@hotmail.com
Montana
Bozeman Marianne Baumberger
Custer Gallatin NF
406-522-2549
406-579-3732
mbaumberger@fs.fed.us
Browning Helen Augare
Blackfeet Community College,
Native Science Field Centers
406-338-5441 x2760 helen_augare@bfcc.org
Choteau Kim (Kimie) Cicon
Rocky Mountain RD,
Lewis & Clark NF
406-466-5341 x104 kcicon@fs.fed.us
Dillon Leona Rodreick
Beaverhead-Deerlodge NF
406-683-3984 lmrodreick@fs.fed.us
Great Falls Duane Buchi
Lewis & Clark Interpretive Center
406-727-8733 dbuchi@fs.fed.us; Alternate
contact: Andrea Tavegia, director andreabtavegia@fs.fed.us
Hamilton Dixie Rodriguez
Bitterroot NF
406-821-2131
406-363-7100
dixierodriquez@fs.fed.us
Helena Liz Burke
Helena NF
406-495-3713
406-461-7572 cell
lizburke@fs.fed.us
Kalispell Teresa Wenum
Flathead NF
406-758-5218 twenum@fs.fed.us
Libby Jamey Graham
Kootenai NF/Dispatch
406-283-7777
406-270-2286 cell
jngraham@fs.fed.us
Alternate contact: Lisa Osborne,
406-295-7558; losborn@fs.fed.us
Missoula Nikola Davis
Alyssa Cornell
Front desk associates
MT Natural History Center
406-327-0405 ndavis@montananaturalist.org acornell@montananaturalist.org
Ilana Abrahamson
Fire Sciences Lab
406-329-4831 ilanalabrahamson@fs.fed.us
Eva Masin
Fire Sciences Lab
406-329-4820 emasin@fs.fed.us
St. Ignatius Christy Krantz
St. Ignatius School
406-745-3811 x245 ckrantz@stignatiusschools.org
Stevensville Patrick Hartless
Stevensville Ranger District
Bitterroot NF
406-777-7440
406-777-5461 (front desk)
phartless@fs.fed.us
Sula Tanya Neidhardt
Sula Ranger Dist.
Bitterroot NF
406-821-2317
406-821-4271
406-381-5975
tneidhardt@fs.fed.us
West Glacier Kelly Lynch
Education and Training Center
Glacier NP
406-888-7899 Kelly_e_lynch@nps.gov
glac_education@nps.gov
Alternate contact: Laura Law,
406-888-5837; Laura_Law@nps.gov
Utah
Uinta-Wasatch-Cache National
Forest, South Jordan, UT
(near Salt Lake City)
Reid Shelley
Uinta-Wasatch-Cache
801-796-4895
801-361-6449 cell
rshelley@fs.fed.us
Wyoming
Moose/Jackson Traci Weaver
Grand Teton NP
Lesley Williams
Bridger Teton National Forest
307-739-3692
307-739-5424
307-739-5500
lwilliams@fs.fed.us
 

Get Adobe Reader