www.frames.gov/fireworks/trunks/nrockies-ncascades

FireWorks Northern Rocky Mountains & Northern Cascades Trunks of Materials

Many FireWorks activities require associated materials such as posters, reading materials, hardware, measuring tools, and plant specimens. While digital materials can be downloaded and printed from the FireWorks website, other materials are available in FireWorks trunks.

Approximately 30 FireWorks trunks are available for loan for the Northern Rockies and North Cascades curricula. We do our best to keep track of trunk locations, but trunks have a tendency to move around a bit. Please contact the person closest to you to inquire about borrowing a trunk.

FireWorks Trunk Availability - June, 2017
Location Contact Phone E-Mail Address
Colorado
Fort Collins Lisa Mason
CO State Forest Service
970-491-4920  Lisa.Mason@colostate.edu
Woodland Park Dave Root
CO State Forest Service 
719-687-2951  Dave.Root@colostate.edu
Lakewood Shawna Crocker
Project Learning Tree
CO State Forest Service
303-278-8822 office
303-877-7585 cell
 shawna.crocker@colostate.edu
Idaho
Coeur d’Alene Carrie Hugo
Bureau of Land Management 
208 769-5048 chugo@blm.gov
Idaho Falls Kevin Conran
Idaho Falls District BLM
208-709-2410
208-524-7602 
kevin_conran@blm.gov
Ketchum Susan Kranz
Sawtooth NRA, Sawtooth NF
208-727-5018 skranz@fs.fed.us 
Kooskia Courtney Couch
Lochsa RD, Nez Perce- Clearwater NF
208-926-6426 ccouch@fs.fed.us
Lapwai Kip Kemak,
Fire Prevention & Mitigation Specilaist
Nez Perce Tribe
208-621-4621
208-843-7329
kipk@nezperce.org
Potlatch Lisa Spinelli, FMO
Alan Carlson
Palouse RD, Clearwater NF
208-875-1702
208-875-1709
lspinelli@fs.fed.us or
alancarlson@fs.fed.us
Twin Falls Julie Thomas
Sawtooth NF
208-737-3262
208-731-8604
jathomas@fs.fed.us
Elk City Aubree Chaffee
Red River RD
208-842-2122 achaffee@fs.fed.us
Montana
Billings Babete Anderson
Dakota Prairie Grasslands
701-989-7302 branderson@fs.fed.us
Bozeman Marianne Baumberger
Gallatin NF
406-522-2549
406-579-3732
mbaumberger@fs.fed.us
Browning Helen Augare
Blackfeet Community College,
Native Science Field Centers
406-338-5441 x2754 helen_augare@bfcc.org
Choteau Nancy Denning
Rocky Mountain RD,
Lewis & Clark NF
406-466-5341 x104 ndenning@fs.fed.us
Dillon Leona Rodreick
Beaverhead-Deerlodge NF
406-683-3984 lmrodreick@fs.fed.us
Great Falls Andrea Tavegia
Lewis & Clark NF
406-727-8733 x302 andreabtavegia@fs.fed.us
Hamilton Dixie Rodriguez
Bitterroot NF
406-821-2131 dixierodriquez@fs.fed.us
Helena Liz Burke
Helena NF
406-495-3713 lizburke@fs.fed.us
Kalispell Teresa Wenum
Flathead NF
406-758-5218 twenum@fs.fed.us
Libby Jamey Graham
Lisa Osborn
Kootenai NF/Dispatch
406-295-7558
406-283-7739
jngraham@fs.fed.us
losborn@fs.fed.us
Missoula Holly Klier
Office Manager
MT Natural History Center
406.327.0405 hklier@montananaturalist.org
Ilana Abrahamson
Fire Sciences Lab
406-329-4831 ilanalabrahamson@fs.fed.us
Eva Masin
Fire Sciences Lab
406-329-4805 emasin@fs.fed.us
St. Ignatius Christy Krantz
St. Ignatius School
406-745-3811 x245 ckrantz@stignatiusschools.org
Stevensville Patrick Hartless
Stevensville Ranger District
Bitterroot NF
406-777-5461 phartless@fs.fed.us
Sula Tanya Neidhardt
Sula Ranger Dist.
Bitterroot NF
406-821-3201 tneidhardt@fs.fed.us
West Glacier Laura Law
Kelly Lynch
Education and Training Center, Glacier NP
406-888-7899
406-888-5837
glac_education@nps.gov
Laura_Law@nps.gov
Kelly_e_lynch@nps.gov
Nevada
       
Oregon
Pendleton Dave Powell
Umatilla NF
541-278-3852  dcpowell@fs.fed.us
Utah
Uinta-Wasatch-Cache National
Forest, South Jordan, UT
(near Salt Lake City)
Reid Shelley
Uinta-Wasatch-Cache
801-796-4895 rshelley@fs.fed.us
Wyoming
Moose/Jackson Traci Weaver
Grand Teton NP
Lesley Williams
Bridger Teton National Forest 
307-739-3692
307-739-5424
307-739-5500
traci_weaver@nps.gov
lwilliams@fs.fed.us
 

Get Adobe Reader