Southern Sierra Nevada (Sequoia, CA)

    Southern Sierra Nevada Map

    • Sequoia National Park (prescribed fire only).
    • Mixed-conifer forest: white fir, sugar pine, incense cedar, and red fir
    • Fire return interval: 20-40 years
    • Represents other U.S. Park Service lands in the western U.S.

    The Sequoia National Park study area is located on Department of the Interior lands in Sequoia National Park, in the southern Sierra Nevada Mountains. For more information please visit the Sequoia National Park Study Site Web Site.

    Papers With Findings - General


    Papers With Findings - Economics


    Papers With Findings - Entomology


    Papers With Findings - Fuel


    Papers With Findings - Sociology


    Papers With Findings - Soil


    Papers With Findings - Vegetation


    Papers With Findings - Wildlife

    Dylan Schwilk, USGS, Western Ecological Research Station
    dschwilk@usgs.gov
    559-565-3175

    Dylan Schwilk, USGS, Western Ecological Research Station
    dschwilk@usgs.gov
    559-565-3175

    Economics
    Jamie Barbour, USDA, FS, PNW Research Station
    jbarbour01@fs.fed.us
    503-808-2074
    Entomology
    Scott Ferrenberg, USGS, Western Ecological Research Station
    Fuels
    Dylan Schwilk, USGS, Western Ecological Research Station
    dschwilk@usgs.gov
    559-565-3175
    Pathology
    Patricia Maloney, University of California, Davis
    Soils
    Indy Burke, Colorado State University

    Sarah Hamman, Colorado State University

    Philip Rundel, University of California, Los Angeles
    rundel@biology.ucla.edu
    310-825-4072
    Vegetation
    Dylan Schwilk, USGS, Western Ecological Research Station
    dschwilk@usgs.gov
    559-565-3175
    Wildlife
    Steve Zack, Ph.D., Wildlife Conservation Society
    szack@wcs.org
    503-241-3743

    Kerry Farris, Wildlife Conservation Society
    kfarris@wcs.org
    520-881-9986
    CONTACT:
    Eric Knapp, USGS, Sequoia-Kings Canyon Field Station
    eknapp@fs.fed.us
    530-226-2555