Southern Rocky Mountains (Jemez Mountains, NM)

    Southern Rocky Mountains Map

    • Santa Fe National Forest
    • Mixed-conifer forest: Ponderosa pine, with southwestern white pine, Douglas-fir, white fir, Gambel oak, and aspen
    • Fire return interval: 2-10 years
    • Represents 2 million hectares in the Southwest

    Papers With Findings - General


    Papers With Findings - Economics


    Papers With Findings - Fuel


    Papers With Findings - Sociology


    Papers With Findings - Vegetation


    Papers With Findings - Wildlife

    Carl Edminster, USDA, FS, Rocky Mt. Research Station
    cedminster@fs.fed.us
    520-556-2177

    Carl Edminster, USDA, FS, Rocky Mt. Research Station
    cedminster@fs.fed.us
    520-556-2177

    Economics
    Debra Larson, Northern Arizona University
    Debra.Larson@nau.edu
    520-523-1757
    Entomology
    Mike Wagner, Northern Arizona University
    Mike.Wagner@nau.edu
    520-523-6646
    Fuels
    Sally Haase, USDA, FS, PSW Research Station
    shaase@fs.fed.us
    951-680-1551
    Pathology
    Bob Mathiason, Northern Arizona University
    Robert.Mathiasen@nau.edu
    520-523-0882
    Soils
    Sam Loftin, Los Alamos
    Vegetation
    Rob Speer, Northern Arizona University
    rob.speer@nau.edu
    928-523-1471