Northern Rocky Mountains (Lubrecht, MT)

    Northern Rocky Mountains Map

    • University of Montana
    • Mixed-conifer forest: Ponderosa pine and Douglas-fir
    • Fire return interval: 5-30 years
    • Represents several million hectares in the northern Rocky Mountains

    Forests dominated by ponderosa pine, and ponderosa pine/Douglas-fir and managed by the Montana Forest and Conservation Experiment Station of the University of Montana. Visit the Lubrecht Forest web site.

    Visit the Northern Rocky Mountains Study Web Site for more information.

    Northern_Rocky_Mountains_cycle



    Papers With Findings - General


    Papers With Findings - Economics


    Papers With Findings - Entomology


    Papers With Findings - Fuel


    Papers With Findings - Sociology


    Papers With Findings - Soil


    Papers With Findings - Vegetation


    Papers With Findings - Wildlife

    Carl Fiedler, University of Montana
    fiedler@forestry.umt.edu
    406-243-5602

    Kerry Metlen, University of Montana 
    kmetlen@forestry.umt.edu 
    406-243-5198

    Economics 
    Chuck Keegan, University of Montana 
    Charles.Keegan@business.umt.edu
    406-243-5113
    Fuels 
    Michael Harrington, USDA, FS, Rocky Mt. Research Station 
    mharrington01@fs.fed.us
    406-329-4836
    Entomology 
    Diana Six, University of Montana 
    six@forestry.umt.edu
    406-243-5573
    Soils 
    Tom DeLuca, University of Montana 
    thd@forestry.umt.edu; Tom.DeLuca@svek.slu.se
    406-243-4425 
    Pathology 
    Diana Six, University of Montana 
    six@forestry.umt.edu
    406-243-5573 
    Vegetation 
    Carl Fiedler, University of Montana 
    fiedler@forestry.umt.edu
    406-243-5602 

    Wildlife 
    Scott Mills, University of Montana 
    smills@forestry.umt.edu
    406-243-5552