Northeastern Cascades (Mission Creek, WA)

    Northeastern Cascades Map

    • Wenatchee National Forest
    • Mixed-conifer forest: Ponderosa pine, Douglas-fir and grand fir
    • Fire return interval: 10-20 years
    • Represents several hundred thousand hectares in the Wenatchee NF alone

    Papers With Findings - General


    Papers With Findings - Economics


    Papers With Findings - Fuel


    Papers With Findings - Pathology


    Papers With Findings - Sociology


    Papers With Findings - Soil


    Papers With Findings - Vegetation


    Papers With Findings - Wildlife

    James K. Agee, University of Washington
    jagee@u.washington.edu
    206-543-2688
    John Lehmkuhl, USDA, FS, PNW Research Station
    jlehmkuhl@fs.fed.us
    509-662-4315 x235

    John Lehmkuhl, USDA, FS, PNW Research Station
    jlehmkuhl@fs.fed.us
    509-662-4315 x235

    Economics
    Jamie Barbour, USDA, FS, PNW Research Station
    jbarbour01@fs.fed.us
    503-808-2074
    Entomology
    Paul Hessburg, USDA, FS, PNW Research Station
    phessburg@fs.fed.us
    509-66204315 x221
    Fuels
    James K. Agee, University of Washington
    jagee@u.washington.edu
    206-543-2688
    Pathology
    Paul Hessburg, USDA, FS, PNW Research Station
    phessburg@fs.fed.us
    509-66204315 x221
    Soils
    Darlene Zabowski, University of Washington
    zabow@u.washington.edu

    Robert Edmonds, University of Washington
    bobe@u.washington.edu
    206-685-0790
    Vegetation
    Richy Harrod, USDA, FS, Okanogan & Wenatchee NFs
    rharrod@fs.fed.us
    509-548-6977x223
    Wildlife
    John Lehmkuhl, USDA, FS, PNW Research Station
    jlehmkuhl@fs.fed.us
    509-662-4315 x235

    Bill Gaines, USDA, FS, Okanogan & Wenatchee NFs
    wgaines@fs.fed.us
    509-662-4232