General: IAFC Nominations for 2020 Wildfire Mitigation Awards


The International Association of Fire Chiefs, National Association of State Foresters, National Fire Protection Association, and USDA Forest Service are now accepting nominations for the 2020 Wildfire Mitigation Awards.    
The Wildfire Mitigation Awards (WMA) are the highest national honor one can receive for outstanding work and significant program impact in wildfire preparedness and mitigation.  The three award categories are:

  •     National Wildfire Mitigation Award
  •     National Mitigation Hero Award
  •     Wildfire Mitigation Legacy Award

These awards are designed to recognize outstanding service in wildfire preparedness and safety across a broad spectrum of activities and among a variety of individuals and organizations. By honoring these achievements, the award sponsors also seek to increase public recognition and awareness of the value of wildfire mitigation efforts.

Contact Name Meghan Marklewitz
Contact E-mail:

Post Date

Oct 3, 2019


Nov 15, 2019