FRC Membership

FRDAC Charter

The purpose of  the Fire Research Committee (FRDAC) as stated by the 2019 charter revision is to:

  1. Identify and prioritize research needs in Alaska
  2. Facilitate the development and exchange of fire effects, fire behavior, and fire danger information and applications to meet the needs of the member agencies of the Alaska Wildland Fire Coordinating Group (AWFCG).

Read the full FRDAC Charter »

FRDAC Members

Jennifer Barnes, Chair
National Park Service
Jennifer_Barnes@nps.gov

Graham Worley-Hood, Vice-chair
Alaska Fire Service
gworleyhood@blm.gov

Paige Jones, Liaison
Association of Village Council Presidents 
pjones@avcp.org

Mike Butteri, Primary rep.
Alaska Department of Natural Resources
mike.butteri@alaska.gov

KT Pyne, Alternate rep.
Alaska Department of Natural Resources
kathryn.pyne@alaska.gov

 

 

Tom Paragi, Member, Primary rep.
Alaska Department of Fish and Game
tom.paragi@alaska.gov

Sue Rodman, Alternate rep.
Alaska Department of Fish and Game
sue.rodman@alaska.gov

Lisa Saperstein, Primary rep.
U.S. Fish & Wildlife
Lisa_Saperstein@fws.gov

Nathan Lojewski, Primary rep.
Chugachmiut
lojewskin@chugachmiut.org

 

 

Jennifer McMillan, Primary rep. 
National Park Service
jennifer_mcmillan@nps.gov

Eric Miller, Primary rep.
Alaska Fire Service
eamiller@blm.gov

Tom St Clair, Primary rep.
Bureau of Indian Affairs
tstclair@blm.gov

Chris Friar, Alternate rep.
Bureau of Indian Affairs
cfriar@blm.gov