FRDAC Membership

FDRAC Charter

According to the 2013 revisition of the FRDAC Charter, the purpose of the Fire Research Development and Applications Committee (FRADC) is to:

  1. Identify and prioritize research needs in Alaska
  2. Facilitate the development and exchange of fire effects, fire behavior, and fire danger information and applications to meet the needs of the member agencies of the Alaska Wildland Fire Coordinating Group (AWFCG).

Read the full FRDAC Charter »

FRDAC Members

Mike Butteri, Chair
Alaska Department of Natural Resources
mike.butteri@alaska.gov

Jennifer Barnes, Vice-Chair
National Park Service
Jennifer_Barnes@nps.gov

Paige Jones, Liaison
Association of Village Council Presidents 
pjones@avcp.org

KT Pyne, Alternate rep.
Alaska Department of Natural Resources
kathryn.pyne@alaska.gov

Jennifer Hrobak, Alternate rep.
National Park Service
jennifer_hrobak@nps.gov
 

 

Tom Paragi, Member, Primary rep.
Alaska Department of Fish and Game
tom.paragi@alaska.gov

Sue Rodman, Alternate rep.
Alaska Department of Fish and Game
sue.rodman@alaska.gov

Lisa Saperstein, Primary rep.
U.S. Fish & Wildlife
Lisa_Saperstein@fws.gov

Tina Boucher, Primary rep.
U.S. Forest Service
tboucher@fs.fed.us

Mark Cahur, Alternate rep.
U.S. Forest Service
mcahur@fs.fed.us

 

 

Jennifer McMillan, Primary rep. 
Bureau of Land Management
jmcmillan@blm.gov

Eric Miller, Primary rep.
Alaska Fire Service
eamiller@blm.gov

Tom St Clair, Primary rep.
Bureau of Indian Affairs
tstclair@blm.gov

Chris Friar, Alternate rep.
Bureau of Indian Affairs
cfriar@blm.gov

Nathan Lojewski, Primary rep.
Chugachmiut
lojewskin@chugachmiut.org