FRC Membership

FRDAC Charter

The purpose of  the Fire Research Committee (FRDAC) as stated by the 2019 charter revision is to:

  1. Identify and prioritize research needs in Alaska
  2. Facilitate the development and exchange of fire effects, fire behavior, and fire danger information and applications to meet the needs of the member agencies of the Alaska Wildland Fire Coordinating Group (AWFCG).

Read the full FRDAC Charter »

FRDAC Members

Eric Miller, Chair
Bureau of Land Management, Alaska Fire Service
eamiller@blm.gov

Chris Friar, Co-chair
Bureau of Indian Affairs
cfriar@blm.gov

Paige Petersen, Liaison
Association of Village Council Presidents
pjones@avcp.org

Mike Butteri, Primary rep.
Alaska Department of Natural Resources
mike.butteri@alaska.gov

Abe Davis, Primary rep.
U.S. Forest Service
richard.davis4@usda.gov

 

Tom Paragi, Member, Primary rep.
Alaska Department of Fish and Game
tom.paragi@alaska.gov

Sue Rodman, Alternate rep.
Alaska Department of Fish and Game
sue.rodman@alaska.gov

Doug Beattie, Alternate rep.
Alaska Department of Fish and Game
doug.beattie@alaska.gov

Lisa Saperstein, Primary rep.
U.S. Fish & Wildlife
Lisa_Saperstein@fws.gov

Nathan Lojewski, Primary rep.
Chugachmiut
lojewskin@chugachmiut.org

 

 

Jennifer McMillan, Primary rep.
National Park Service
jennifer_mcmillan@nps.gov

Tom St Clair, Alternate rep.
Bureau of Indian Affairs
tstclair@blm.gov

Jennifer Barnes, Primary rep.
National Park Service
Jennifer_Barnes@nps.gov

Monika Nicholson, Primary rep.
Bureau of Land Management Field Offices
mcnicholson@blm.gov

Ann Erickson, Alternate rep.
Bureau of Land Management Field Offices
aerickson@blm.gov