FMAC Membership

The purpose of the Alaska Wildland Fire Coordinating Group (AWFCG) - Fire Modeling and Analysis Committee (FMAC) is to provide cohesive direction and collaborative response to address interagency needs for fire modeling and analysis within Alaska. This committee provides comprehensive integration and coordination in support of statewide data needs, analysis and modeling concepts and training/mentoring. It also provides consolidated responses to data and information requests to ensure Alaska-specific needs, anomalies, and conditions are supported in national systems. The FMAC has also been designated by the AWFCG as the Alaska liaison and point of contact for the LANDFIRE project.

FMAC Charter »

FMAC Members

Jennifer Barnes, NPS (CHAIR)
Regional Fire Ecologist
Jennifer_Barnes@nps.gov

Tom St. Clair, BLM - AFS
Fuels Specialist
tstclair@blm.gov

Robert Ziel, AFSC
Fire Analyst
rhziel@alaska.edu

Kato Howard, BLM - AFS
State Fuels Management Specialist
khoward@blm.gov

 

Eric Miller, BLM - AFS
Fire Ecologist
eamiller@blm.gov

Raymond Hart, BIA
Regional Fire Management Officer
raymond.hart@bia.gov 

Brian Sorbel, NPS
GIS Specialist
brian_sorbel@nps.gov

Rick Stratton, USFS/BLM
Regional Fire Analyst
rdstratton@fs.fed.us 

 

Bobette Rowe, USFS
Fire Management Officer
bsrowe@fs.fed.us 

Lisa Saperstein, USFWS
Regional Fire Ecologist
Lisa_Saperstein@fws.gov

Nathan Lojewski, Chugachmiut
Forestry Manager
lojewskin@chugachmiut.org
(AWFCG Liaison)