FMAC Membership

The purpose of the Alaska Wildland Fire Coordinating Group (AWFCG) - Fire Modeling and Analysis Committee (FMAC) is to provide cohesive direction and collaborative response to address interagency needs for fire modeling and analysis within Alaska. This committee provides comprehensive integration and coordination in support of statewide data needs, analysis and modeling concepts and training/mentoring. It also provides consolidated responses to data and information requests to ensure Alaska-specific needs, anomalies, and conditions are supported in national systems. The FMAC has also been designated by the AWFCG as the Alaska liaison and point of contact for the LANDFIRE project.

FMAC Charter »

FMAC Members

(Updated April 2020)

Jennifer Barnes, NPS 
Regional Fire Ecologist
Jennifer_Barnes@nps.gov

Tom St. Clair, BLM
Fuels Specialist
tstclair@blm.gov

Christopher Friar, BLM-AFS 
Military Zone Fire Management Specialist 
cjfriar@blm.gov

Nathan Lojewski (AWFCG Liaison), Chugachmiut
Forestry Manager
lojewskin@chugachmiut.org

 

Chris Moore (Chair), AICC
Fire Analyst
chmoore@blm.gov

Eric Miller, BLM - AFS
Fire Ecologist
eamiller@blm.gov

Nate Perrine, FWS 
Fuels Technician
nathan_perrine@fws.gov

Bobette Rowe, USFS 
AK Fire Operations
bsrowe@fs.fed.us 

Lisa Saperstein, USFWS
Regional Fire Ecologist
Lisa_Saperstein@fws.gov

 

Brian Sorbel, NPS
GIS Specialist
brian_sorbel@nps.gov

Larry Weddle (Vice Chair), NPS
Alaska Western Area Fire Management Officer
Larry_weddle@nps.gov

Dale Woitas, FWS, 
Assistant Fire Management Officer,
 dale_woitas@fws.gov

Robert Ziel, AFSC
Fire Analyst
rhziel@alaska.edu