AFSC Advisory Board

The AFSC Advisory Board is an interagency group designed to collectively guide and evaluate the activies of the Consortium. This board represents multiple  federal, state, and educational organizations throughout Alaska and the Lower 48.

Board membership also spans a variety of expertise including operations, fire planning, fire weather/meteorology, fuels, fire ecology, and forestry as well as representation from multiple Alaska Wildland Fire Coordinating Group (AWFCG) Committees (Fire Research Development and Applications, Fire Prevention and Education, Fire Operations, Fire Weather, and Fire Modeling and Analysis).

  Advisory Board Members

Jennifer Barnes, NPS
Regional Fire Ecologist
Jennifer_Barnes@nps.gov

Mike Butteri, AK DOF
Fire Planner
mike.butteri@alaska.gov

Jake Dollard, BIA
Regional Fire Management Officer
jason.dollard@bia.gov

Eric Geisler, BLM
Forestry/Soils Lead
egeisler@blm.gov

Teresa Hollingsworth, USFS
Research Ecologist
tnhollingsworth@alaska.edu

Jennifer Hrobak, NPS
Fire Ecologist
jennifer_hrobak@nps.gov

Rachel Loehman, USGS
Research Landscape Ecologist
rloehman@usgs.gov

Mary Lynch, BLM-AFS, retired
Planning & Environmental Coordinator

Eric Miller, BLM-AFS
Fire Ecologist
eamiller@blm.gov

Diana Olson, UI-FRAMES
FRAMES Project Manager
dlolson@uidaho.edu

Sue Rodman, ADFG
Program Coordinator
sue.rodman@alaska.gov

Bobette Rowe, USFS
Fire Operations Specialist
bsrowe@fs.fed.us 

Scott Rupp, UAF
Scenarios Network for Alaska & Arctic Planning
tsrupp@alaska.edu

Lisa Saperstein, USFWS
Regional Fire Ecologist
Lisa_Saperstein@fws.gov

Tom St. Clair, BLM-FDO
Fire Management Officer
tstclair@blm.gov

Heidi Strader, NPS
Fire Weather Program Manager
hstrader@blm.gov

Graham Worley-Hood, BLM-AFS
Fuels Specialist
gworleyhood@blm.gov